### **BY SPEED POST**

# No.I-14013/43/2014-IPS-I Government of India/Bharat Sarkar Ministry of Home Affairs/Grih Mantralaya

\*\*\*\*\*

New Delhi, the 25th February, 2015

### **ORDER**

Consequent upon the appointment of Shri Mahipal Singh and Shri S. K. Khurana to the Rajasthan Cadre of IPS with retrospective effect from the Select List of 2008 vide this Ministry's Notification No.I-14013/43/2014-IPS.I dated 20.02.2015, the seniority fixation order of even number dated 13.01.2015 in respect of officers appointed by promotion to the Rajasthan Cadre of IPS from the Select Lists of the years 2007 and 2008 is partially modified to the following extent:

## (i) Table under para 1 may be read as under:

SI.No.	Name of the Officer (S/Shri)	Year of Select List on the basis of which the appointed to IPS	Date from which holding rank not below that of Dy.SP or equivalent	Completed year of service rendered in the rank not below that of Dy.SP or equivalent till 31st December of the year immediately before the year for which the meeting of the committee to make selection was held to prepare the Select List on the basis of which the said officer was appointed to IPS (Fractions if any, are to be ignored)	Total weigtage in years in terms of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 as amended vide notification No. 14014/54/96-AIS (I) dated 31.12.97 & 14014/14/2000-AIS(I) dated 30.08.2005	Year of allotment
1	K Bahadur Singh Kapoor	2007	08.12.1980	26 Years	9 Years	2000*
2	Vipul Chaturvedi	2007	19.08.1981	25 Years	9 Years	2000*
3	Ashok Naruka	2007	11.12.1980	26 Years	9 Years	2000*
4	Dungar Singh Chudawat	2007	20.12.1980	26 Years	9 Years	2000*
5	Shiv Lal Joshi	2007	09.11.1981	25 Years	9 Years	2000*
6	Hari Prasad Sharma	2007	01.12.1982	24 Years	8 Years	2000*
7	Mahesh Kumar Goyal	2007	18.12.1982	24 Years	8 Years	2000*
8	Vishnu Kumar Gaur	2007	01.12.1982	24 Years	8 Years	2000*
9	Surendra Kumar	2007	01.12.1982	24 Years	8 Years	2000*

10	Mahipal Singh	2008	01.12.1982	25 Years	9 Years	2000*
11	Mahendra Singh	2008	01.12.1982	25 Years	9 Years	2000*
	Choudhary					
12	S. K. Khurana	2008	02.12.1982	25 Years	9 Years	2000*
13	Praveen Sharma	2008	01.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
14	Habib Khan	2008	11.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
	Gauran					
15	Veer Bhan Ajwani	2008	01.12.1982	25 years	9 Years	2000*
16	Bahadur Singh	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2000
	Rathaur					
17	Om Prakash	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2000
	Sharma					
18	S. N. Khinchi	2009	04.01.1984	24 Years	8 Years	2001
19	Rajendra Kumar	2009	01.12.1982	26 years	9 Years	2001**
	Joshi					
20	Satya Veer Singh	2009	01.11.1989	19 Years	6 Years	2003
21	Rajesh Meena	2009	24.04.1991	17 Years	5 Years	2004
22	Sawai Singh	2009	04.06.1984	24 Years	8 Years	2004***
	Chaudhary					

<sup>\*</sup>The seniority of the officers at SI. No. 1 to 15 has been restricted to 2000 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority) Rules, 1988 with reference to that assigned to Shri Ratan Lal (SPS:2000) the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2000 batch appointed from the Select List of 2006.

#### (ii) Para 2 (i) may be read as under:

Shri K. Bahadur Singh Kapoor, Shri Vipul Chaturvedi, Shri Ashok Naruka, Shri Dungar Singh Chudawat, Shri Shiv Lal Joshi, Shri Hari Prasad Sharma, Shri Mahesh Kumar Goyal, Shri Vishnu Kumar Gaur, Shri Surendra Kumar, Shri Mahipal Singh, Shri Mahendra Singh Choudhary, Shri S. K. Khurana, Shri Praveen Sharma, Shri Habib Khan Gauran, Shri Veer Bhan Ajwani, Shri Bahadur Singh Rathaur and Shri Om Prakash Sharma shall be placed en-block below Shri Ratan Lal (SPS:2000), so far the junior-most promotee IPS officer of 2000 batch, appointed from the Select List of 2006 and above Shri Prafulla Kumar (RR:2001), the senior-most direct recruit IPS officer of 2001 batch of Rajasthan Cadre.

<sup>\*\*</sup> The seniority of the officer at SI. No. 19 has been restricted to 2001 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority, 1988) with reference to that assigned to his immediate senior Shri S. N. Khinchi (SPS:2001).

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> The seniority of the officer at SI. No. 22 has been restricted to 2004 in terms of proviso to Rule 3(3) (ii) of the IPS (Regulation of Seniority, 1988) with reference to that assigned to his immediate senior Shri Rajesh Meena (SPS:2004).

2. The concerned officers may kindly be informed accordingly.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India Tel. 2309 2527

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Secretary, Government of Rajasthan, <u>JAIPUR.</u> {Kind Attn. Shri Abhimanyu Kumar, Joint Secretary, Department of Personnel (A-I)} with the request to inform the concerned officers.
- 2. The Accountant General, Rajasthan, **JAIPUR.**
- 3. Director General of Police, Rajasthan, **JAIPUR.**
- 4. IPS-II /IPS-IV/ ACR Cell/ Seniority Seat/ Civil List Seat.
- 5. SO(IT) for uploading this order on the website of MHA.

Sd/-(Harish Chandra Rai) Under Secretary to the Government of India